Posted by: aalleman1713 | December 29, 2011

Day -13: The countdown Begins

Today, I begin my countdown of me leaving for Brasil.  I accomplished my last step in finalizing my travel by getting my Student Visa.  This was accomplished with difficulty as I forgot on my way over you, need a USPS money order to pay them… that’s what I get for double checking the documents twice and forgetting the little things.  Oh bem a vida continua… (don’t know if a literal translation works, but oh well life goes on…)  Two hours at the consulate may seem long enough to pull your hair out, but after my interview with the consulate officer I got to meet a few interesting people.  I met a mother traveling for a wedding, a business man in the live entertainment industry (you can ponder what that means), and a professional volleyball player for São Paulo (She also has played for the US Olympic team 4 times and is a silver medalist!).  Overall an interesting experience at the consulate today, and cannot wait to finish packing and preparing!


Responses

  1. Hoo ray!!!!


Leave a comment

Categories